10 Things To Know About Suspended N-Power Programme

The Federal Government on Saturday announced the indefinite suspension of N-Power.

Here are ten things to know about the suspended programme:

1. It was launched by President Muhammudu Buhari


2. It was established on May 2, 2016

3. The programme was designed under the National Social Investment Programme (NSIP)

4. It is meant for young Nigerians between the ages of 18 and 35.

5. The programme had three batches: Batch A, Batch B and Batch C

6. Over 3 million youths reportedly benefitted from the N-Power programme, out of which one million received N30,000 monthly stipend

7. N-Power has six broad categories namely: N-Power Agro, N-Power Build, N-Power Creative, N-Power Tech, N-Power Teach and N-Power Health.

8. All applicants supplied their Bank Verification Number (BVN).

9. Application was free and conducted online.

10. It was indefinitely suspended by President Tinubu’s administration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *