2023: Masari Inaugurates APC Campaign Council In Katsina

The Katsina State Governor, Aminu Bello Masari, on Monday at the Banquet Hall of the Local Government Service Commission, inaugurated the 2023 campaign council for the All Progressives Congress in the state.

The well-attended event also had four among the governorship aspirants appointed into key positions of the campaign council.

While the deputy Governor, Arc. Yakubu Mannir is to serve as Deputy Chairman of the campaign council, Dr Ahmed Musa Dangiwa, former Boss of FMBN will serve as its Director General while Alhaji Umar Abdullahi Tata will serve as the Deputy Director General (Operations) for the campaign council.

The Katsina Governor, while addressing party stalwarts at the event, noted that the task before the campaign council is to ensure victory for the party for both governorship and presidential election.

Masari also urged aggrieved members to forgive whatever wrong the party may have done to them as the party also has forgiven those who may have done one wrong or the other.

Also, speaking at the occasion, the party’s governorship flag-bearer in the state, Dikko Umar Radda,


while expressing confidence in the ability of members of the campaign council, urged them to work round the clock to ensure victory for the party in the state come 2023 election.

The campaign Council consist the following top members, among others:

Governor Aminu Bello Masari as Chairman

Dr. Dikko Umaru Radda as co-Chairman

Hon. Farouk Jobe -Co-Chairman

Arc. Mannir Yakubu – Deputy Chairman

Alhaji Sani Ali Daura – Deputy Chairman

Sen. Abu Ibrahim – Vice Chairman (Katsina South)

Sen. Kabir Abdullahi Barkiya – Vice Chairman (Katsina Central)

Abdulkarim Dauda – Vice Chairman (Katsina North)

Arc. Ahmad Musa Dangiwa, Director General

Jabiru Salisu Abdullahi, Deputy Director General (Operations)

Bala Abubakar Musawa, Deputy Director General (Admin)

Umar Abdullahi Tata,

Deputy Director General (Operations)

Haj. Hannatu Musawa, Secretary General

Shitu S. Shitu, Organising Secretary

Ya’u Umar Gojogojo, Zonal Director, Katsina North

Prof. Badamasi Lawal

Charanchi, Zonal Director, Katsina Central

Hon. Musa Adamu, Zonal Director, Katsina North


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: