APC Postpones Inauguration Of Standing C’ttees


…appoints officers in 5 States

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has postponed the inauguration of the party’s Standing Committees scheduled for Wednesday indefinitely.

APC had last week constituted five Standing Committees, namely; Establishment, Finance, Publicity, Intergovernmental as well as Conflict and Reconcilation, to support the party in decision-making process.

But, addressing journalists at the end of a National Working Committee (NWC) meeting at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja on Monday, the national publicity secretary, Felix Morka, said inauguration of the Committees had been shifted till further notice.

Reading out the resolutions of the NWC, Morka announced that the party’s national leadership has appointed five officers into the State Working Committees in five States.

They are Peter Akarogbe – Secretary, Delta State; Hon. Adeola Jokomba – Secretay, Lagos State; Hon. Aminu Musa Bobi – Chairman, Niger State; Hon Aliyi Bello – Chairman, Nasarawa State and Yainus Dangusa – Secretary, Nasarawa State.

He also said the APC NWC deliberated on the schedule and plan of activities for the September 21, 2024 governorship election in Edo and Ondo States, adding that details would be announced soon.

Morka further said that the ruling party
“condemns the violent attack on the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) for Kogi State, Dr Gabriel Longpet and calls on law enforcement authorities to expeditiously investigate, arrest and bring perpetrators to justice.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *