BREAKING: House of Reps Confirms NDDC Board, Management Designates [FULL LIST]


The House of Representatives on Thursday screened and confirmed the presidential designates to the Board and Management of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

This was disclosed in a statement jointly signed by the Chairperson, House Committee on NDDC, Erhiatake Ibori-Suenu and the Chairman, House Committee on Media and Public Affairs, Akin Rotimi, Jr.

The statement also revealed that the designates appeared before the House ad-hoc committee mandated on Thursday to conduct the screening.

However, in her remark, Ibori-Suenu charged the designates to justify the confidence reposed in them by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

She said, “Now, more than ever before, the NDDC needs visionary leaders with integrity to drive the discharge of the commission’s mandate, to translate to tangible impact on the lives of the people and communities in the Niger Delta.”

The designates confirmed are Chiedu Ebie, Chairman (Delta); Boma Iyaye, ED, Finance & Admin (Rivers); Dr Samuel Ogbuku, Managing Director/CEO (Bayelsa); Abasi Ndikan Nkono (Akwa Ibom); Victor Antai, ED, Projects (Akwa Ibom); Ifedayo Abegunde, ED, Corporate Services (Ondo); Senator Dimaro Denyanbofa (Bayelsa); Monday Igbuya (Delta); Chief Tony Okocha (Rivers); and Patrick Aisowieren (Edo).

Others include Otitio Atikase (Ondo); Kyrian Uchegbu (Imo); Orok Otu Duke (Cross River); Nick Wende (North Central); Chief Dimgba Eruba (Abia); Senator Dr Ibrahim Gobir (North West) and Namdas Abdulrazak (North East).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *