BREAKING: Tinubu Makes Another Set Of Powerful Appointments

President Bola Tinubu has reappointed Mele Kyari as the group chief executive officer (GCEO) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company NNPC Limited (NNPCL) .

This was contained in a statement issued by Presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale, on Monday.

The statement obtained by platinumpost said Kyari retained his position as NNPC chief, while Pius Akinyeleru was appointed as non-executive chairman.

The statement reads in full:

“President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023:

(1) Chief Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman

(2) Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer

(3) Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer

(4) Mr. Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director

(5) Mr. Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director

(6) Mr. Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director

(7) Prof. Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director

(8) Mr. David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director

(9) Ms. Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director

Furthermore, President Tinubu approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries:

(10) Mr. Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance

(11) Amb. Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *