Ekiti State University Dissociates From List Of 15 ‘Fake’ Professors


The Ekiti State University, EKSU, Ado Ekiti, has disowned the list of 15 professors purportedly released by the National Universities Commission, NUC, and associated with the institution.

This was contained in a statement signed by the university’s Head of the Directorate of Information and Corporate Affairs, Bode Olofinmuagun.

The statement reads: “The attention of the management of Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, has been drawn to a list of 15 fake professors, purportedly emanating from the National Universities Commission (NUC) and associated with Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti.

“The EKSU Management wishes to make it abundantly clear that the list being circulated and credited to Ekiti State University did not emanate from the university.

“Moreover, none of the names that appeared there are known to the university, as none of them have ever worked in the university.

“In spite of the NUC’s clarification on the matter, it is equally important for Ekiti State University to outrightly condemn, denounce and dissociate itself from the evil publication, which could have negative impacts on the image of our esteemed university.

“Members of the general public are hereby advised and enjoined to disregard the fake list and avoid having anything to do with any of the names mentioned there.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *