FG Sets Up Task-Force To Deliver Audience Measurement Service

The Federal government on Thursday announced a 13-member Task Force to oversee and deliver the Audience Measurement Service on Nigeria Media Platforms.

Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, who announced this in a statement issued in Abuja said the approval of the Task-Force followed the recommendation of the Task Force’s membership by the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and the Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON).

He directed the NBC and APCON to collaborate to set a framework for the operations and activities of the Task Force, in order to ensure that the Audience Measurement Service comes into effect in the first quarter of 2022.

APCON and the NBC had earlier announced the appointment of First Media and Entertainment Integrated (Nigeria} Limited (FMEIL) for the development and delivery of audience measurement service on Nigeria Media Platforms in order to deepen advertising spend, improve the advertising and broadcasting ecosystem and increase investment in advertising and broadcast media content.


The members of the Task Force are:

Mr. Tolu Ogunkoya – Chairman
Mr. Femi Adelusi – President MIPAN
Mr. Steve Babaeko – President AAAN
Mrs. Bunmi Adeniba – President ADVAN
Mrs. Jibe Ologeh – President EMCOAN
Mr. Yinka Oduniyi – President ITPAN
Mr. Guy Murray Bruce – President IBAN
Kadaria Ahmed – Member
Mrs. Pauline Ehusani – Director, NBC
Mrs. Ijedi Iyoha – Director, APCON
Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi – Member
Hajia Sa’a Ibrahim – Member
Mr. Joe Mutah – Secretary.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: