Fubara: Rivers Assembly To Rescreen, Reconfirm 9 Ex-commissioners

The Rivers State House of Assembly plans to re-screen and confirm nine former Commissioners who resigned from Governor Siminalayi Fubara’s administration late last year.

The announcement was included in a statement signed by Clerk Emeka Amadi.

The returning commissioners include Attorney General Zacchaeus Adangor, Works Commissioner Des George-Kelly, Special Duties Chief Emeka Woke, Social Welfare head Inime Aguma, and Finance Commissioner Isaac Kamalu. Joining them are Education Commissioner Chinedu Mmom, Housing Commissioner Gift Worlu, Transport Commissioner Jacobson Nbina, and Environment Commissioner Austin Ben-Chioma.

Each commissioner is instructed to submit no less than 40 copies of their CVs, photocopies of credentials, and original documents to the State House of Assembly for the re-screening process.

This development comes on the heels of political turmoil within the state, fueled by a brewing rift between Governor Fubara and his predecessor, now Minister of Federal Capital Territory Nyesom Wike.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *