Ganduje, APC Govs, Deputy Speaker Storm Owerri For Uzodimma

Ahead of the November 11 Imo state governorship election, the national chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Abdullahi Ganduje on Saturday, September 15, storms Owerri, the Imo State capital to inaugurate the party’s national gubernatorial campaign council.

The party’s flag bearer, Governor Hope Uzordimma is seeking his second term mandate in the state governorship election.

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed the governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi states for Saturday, November 11, 2023.

The 609-man council is to be led by the Cross River State governor, Senator Bassey Otu.

Ebonyi State governor, Francis Nwifuru; Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Benjamin Kalu, and Minister of State, Labour, Uche Nnaji and Minister of Employment, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha, are to serve as Co-Chairmen of the council.

Other members of the council include all members of the party’s administrative organ – the National Working Committee (NWC), Ekiti State governor, Abiodun Oyebanji, former Imo and Abia state governors, Senator Rochas Okorocha and Senator Orji Uzor Kalu


Also on the council are Minister of Women Affairs, Barr. Uju Kennedy, Senator Andy Uba, Senator Tayo Alasoadura and deputy national treasurer, Hon. Omorede Osifo-Marshal, Hon. Julie Okangbe, former Inspector General of Police Mike Okiro, Senator Joy Mordi, Senator Uche Ekwunife, General Azubuike Ihejirika, Senator Florence Ita-Giwa, Hon. Paul Ikonne among others.


A release by the APC National Organising Secretary, Alhajj Sulaiman Muhammad Arugungu showed that the National Chairman will inaugurate the council by 11 a.m. at Landmark Event Centre, Owerri and a post-inauguration dinner for the National Chairman, members of the NWC and campaign council members will be treated to a dinner.

The inauguration will be rounded up on Sunday with a Church service at the Government House Chapel Owerri.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *