Governors Present at Tribunal for Judgment in Atiku, Obi’s Petitions Against Tinubu’s Victory [LIST]



Elected Nigerian governors have arrived at the Presidential Election Petition Court (PEPT) in Abuja, ahead of the delivery of the judgment on the petition filed by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the Labour Party (LP) and the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) challenging the victory of President Bola Tinubu in the February 25 presidential election.

The governors who were present include:

Yahaya Bello (Kogi, APC)
Mai Mala Buni (Yobe, APC)
Hope Uzodinma (Imo, APC)
Bala Mohammed (Bauchi, PDP)
Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa, APC)
The PDP, APM and the LP are seeking the nullification of Tinubu’s victory. However, Tinubu’s lawyers have argued that the petition is frivolous and should be dismissed.

The PEPT is expected to deliver its judgment soon.

In addition to the governors, a number of other political leaders and supporters of all parties involved are also expected to be present at the court.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: