How I Will Help Tinubu’s Govt – Akpabio


Former Governor of Akwa Ibom State, and aspirant for the Senate President position, Godswil Akpabio, has he is committed to helping President-elect, Bola Tinubu formulate good policies for Nigeria.

The senator-elect stated this when a group of young professionals under the umbrella of Senator Akpabio Vanguard, paid him a solidarity visit yesterday.

He noted that with over 23 years of experience as a public servant, he is committed to helping the Tinubu in formulating good policies and laws that will be impactful on the lives of Nigerians.

The senator further said that when elected as president of the senate, he will work hand in hand with the presidency to ensure that poverty, insecurity, and other social vices are flushed out, while also promising to build youth and women of integrity that the society can reckon with.

Akpabio, who will represent Akwa Ibom North-West senatorial zone, thanked the group for their effort so far and promised not to fail Nigerians who believe in his leadership abilities.

The group of professionals numbering over 40 from different works of life described Akpabio as the face of the youth and less privileged in the next dispensation.

The professionals, led by chief executive officer of TechBuildaz, Islameen Etudiaye; and chief executive officer of Troika Tech Engr. Jeffery Udende, said Akpabio has what it takes to lead the 10th Senate of Nigeria as the President of the Senate.

The group said with the enormous votes the South-South zone produced especially in Akwa Ibom state, Sen. Akpabio deserves to be president of the Senate unopposed.

They described Akpabio as the only candidate that can complement the efforts of President-Elec, Bola Ahmed Tinubu when sworn into office May 29th, 2023.

Some of the Young Professionals who were part of the delegation included: Hon.Godswill Edward, Raymond Asemakaha Ph.D., Raphael Irem, Hon. Itiza Imojime, Amande Solomon, Doe Egwurube, Tsafa Daniel,Barr. Chisom Ikechukwu, Realtor Vivian Ugwu, Clement Iormom, also, Hon. Shiaondo Kunde, Avaungwa Dogo, Hon. Terkula Aliagyu, Jerry Iorgeam, Leonard Ikyem Abraham Awuapila, and host of others..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *