JUST IN: Bwacha Wins APC Guber Rerun Primary In Taraba

The rerun of the governorship primary of the Taraba State All Progressives Congress, APC, again, produced Senator Emmanuel Bwacha, as the winner and the party’s flag bearer.

The election which was conducted amidst water-tight security today in Jalingo, the state capital, was presided over by the former Chief of Army Staff (COAS), General Tukur Bruratai (retd).

The primary was monitored by members of the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) and security operatives, among others.

Buratai, who was the chairman of the APC Taraba gubernatorial primary election committee, announced Bwacha as the overall winner of the exercise, having polled 778 votes to beat five other aspirants.


Buratai noted that while there were 796 accredited voters, the total number of actual voters was 835 with 783 valid votes. He urged aggrieved members of the party to let bygones be bygones.

He also urged other aspirants to join hands with the party’s flag bearer to wrest power from the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the forthcoming polls.

The Supreme Court recently nullified the primary election that earlier produced Bwacha, senator representing Taraba South, as the party’s governorship candidate


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: