JUST IN: NNPP Reaffirms The Expulsion Of Rabiu Kwankwaso From Party



The New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) in the North East zone has reaffirmed the expulsion of Dr. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso.

The party has accused him of causing internal turmoil and blaming him for the party’s recent woes.


Kwankwaso’s expulsion from the party came during a meeting of the NNPP North East executive and stakeholders held in Bauchi on Friday.

A communique released after the meeting stated that the stakeholders “reaffirmed the expulsion of Dr. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso from the NNPP, accusing him of causing internal crisis in the party.”

The North East NNPP also responded strongly to the recent Appeal Court ruling against the party and Kano State Governor, Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf. The governorship election petitions tribunal had voided Yusuf’s election, citing irregularities in the vote count.

Despite the legal setback, the NNPP North East leadership expressed unwavering support for Governor Yusuf. They urged party members and supporters nationwide to offer their “maximum support and prayers” to the embattled leader.

The communique, read by NNPP National Vice Chairman North, Dr Babayo Liman, further confirmed the dissolution of the Abba Kawu Ali-led National Working Committee. It also conveyed a vote of confidence in the party’s founder and life member of the Board of Trustees, Dr. Boniface Aniebonan.

The North East NNPP also reaffirmed the election of Dr. Tope Aluko as Chairman of the Board of Trustees and Engr. Mohammed Babayo Abdullahi as Secretary. They also confirmed the appointment of a new NWC under the leadership of Dr Agbo Major.

According to the communique, the acting state party chairmen for the North East zone are as follows:

Bauchi: Alhaji Umar Isa
Taraba: Kabiru A. Abdul
Adamawa: Alh Salmanu Abubakar
Yobe: Mal. Babangida Garba (acting)
Borno: Alh. Aminu Bukan Salihu
Gombe: Barr Ramby Ayaba

The North East Deputy National Chairman, Abdullahi Yalcabu, confirmed that “all the executive committee members and critical stakeholders of Northeast zone attended the meeting.” He further added that Engr. Mohammed Babayo Abdullahi, the board of trustees secretary, was also present.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *