Oyinlola Loses To Arapaja At PDP Convention

A former Oyo Deputy Governor Taofeek Arapaja has emerged the Deputy National Chairman (South) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Arapaja scored 2004 of the total delegate votes of 3511 to defeat his challenger, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola who scored 705 votes.


A total of 165 votes were declared invalid while 637 delegates did not vote.

Votes of Mrs Inna Ciroma and Alhaji Umar Damagum about to begin in the contest for the Deputy National Chairman (North).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: