Tinubu Approves Posting of 24 Federal Permanent Secretaries

President Bola Tinubu has approved the posting of 24 federal permanent secretaries in the Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) as part of the process of rebooting government activities.


Some of the permanent secretaries included those appointed last year but yet to be assigned new portfolios.


In the latest reshuffling, Dr. Evelyn Ngige, was redeployed from Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment to midwife two portfolios – the newly created Federal Ministry of Arts and Culture and Creative Economy, and Federal Ministry of Tourism.


Dr. Magdalene Ajani was redeployed from Transportation Ministry to the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

Ajani will replace the incumbent Permanent Secretary, FCTA, Mr. Olusade Adesola, who is proceeding on retirement from the service.Ajani, who resumed duties in 2020, will now be replaced by Mr. Oloruntola Olufemi, who was moved from the Service Policies and Strategies Office (SPSO) OHCSF.


Jafiya Lydia Shehu, was redeployed from Common Service Office (CSO), OHCSF to the Federal Ministry of Finance.


James Sule, was also redeployed from the Federal Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology to the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.


Yakubu Adam Kofamata was moved from the Federal Civil Service Commission to the Federal Ministry of Power.


The president also approved the distribution of new portfolios to five of the permanent secretaries, who were appointed in November last year.

They include: Rimi Nura Abba, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment, and Ella Nicholas Agbo, who moves to the Ministry of Petroleum Resources.


Watti Tinuke takes over from Alhaji Ismaila Abubakar as the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Sports and Development.


Ahmed Dunoma Umar is assigned to the Federal Ministry of Youth.


Ndayako Aishetu Gogo is the new Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Interior.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *