Buhari Lists 32 Women Appointed By His Administration

As March 8, the day observed globally as International Women’s Day every approaches, President Muhammadu Buhari has released a list of some of the women he has honoured with appointments.

The theme for 2021 celebration of International Women’s Day is “Choose to Challenge.”

The Presidency, in a statement on Sunday, said it was an ample opportunity to reflect on how Buhari honours the womenfolk.

It listed the Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Sadiya Umar Farouq, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development; Pauline Tallen, Minister of Women Affairs; Mariam Yalwaji Katagum, Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment; Sharon Ikeazor, Minister of State for Environment as some of the women honoured by Buhari by giving political appointments into various offices.


Others are Gbemisola Saraki, Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, Folashade Yemi-Esan, Mariam Uwais, Jumoke Oduwole, Mojisola Adeyeye, Hadiza Bala-Usman, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Chioma Ejikeme, and Patience Oniha.

Also the list include, Aisha Dahir, Jummai A.M. Audi, Yewande Sadiku, Gloria Akobundu, Nnenna Akajemeli, Folashade Joseph, Cecilia Gaya, Ronke Sokefun, Aishah Ahmad, Stella Ojekwe-Onyejeli, Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, Oge Modie, Toyin Adeniji.

The listed also has the likes of Stella Okotete, Executive Director, Business Development, NEXIM Bank; Omolola Abiola-Edewor, Executive Director, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC); Imaan Sulaiman–Ibrahim, Director-General, National Agency for Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) and Lauretta Onochie, Personal Assistant to the President on Social Media, and INEC Federal Commissioner-nominee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: