Buhari Renews Appointment Of Trustees Of Police Trust Fund

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reappointment of members of the Board of Trustees of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF) for a final term of three years.

The Ministry of Police Affairs stated on Friday in Abuja that the renewed appointment takes effect from May 19, pursuant to the NPTF (Establishment) Act, 2019.

It added that the reappointment followed the remarkable performance of the board as evident in the deepening of policing and internal security in Nigeria.


Members of the board were first appointed in May 2020 for an initial term of three years.

They are Mr Suleiman Abba, Chairman and Mr Abdullahi Bala, Executive Secretary and a representative each of the Ministries of Police Affairs, Justice and that of Finance, Budget and National Planning.

Others are Mr Mansur Ahmed, representing the Organised Private Sector, Mr Michael Adebiyi, representing Civil Society Organisations and the Inspector-General of Police, representing the Nigeria Police Force.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *